Laptop won’t switch on again – Tuesday 23rd Feb #dailyphd

The laptop sums up my day! 

I worked from 8:30am – 7:30pm. I spent 10:30am-4pm demonstrating for undergrads (they are a lovely bunch) but then had a ton of extra work piled on. A repeat set of data REALLY doesn’t match the original set so I don’t quite know what to do with it and none of my stats came out as significant.

By the end of the day I was in a bit of a funk! Rather then go home and stew I went for a run and left the stress 7km behind me at a rapid pace. I finally got home for dinner about 9:30pm. 

Not my greatest day but I’m feeling much better after that run, now if I could get my laptop to switch on I might even say it’s finished on a high…

Until tomorrow everyone, thanks for reading! 

Leave a Reply

