Demonstrating day – Thurs 29th Oct

Today’s post will be pretty short as I spent nearly the whole day demonstrating.

I arrived at work at 8:30am and faffed about until 9am. From 9-10:15am I finished up that work for tomorrow’s deadline, unfortunately it took longer than necessary as the website timed out before I had a chance to save it and I had to start one part again 😦 . Between 10:15-10:45am I went through the days practical and then headed over to the teaching lab.

I was demonstrating from 11am-12pm, had lunch from 12-1pm, and was then back to the teaching lab 1-5pm. At 5pm I replated the 6/246 samples that were still in the incubator as I didn’t have time to stock them. I left at 5:15pm to go into town to sort out a present for someone who’s last day is tomorrow.

That’s it for today, as I’ll spare you all the details of what the undergrads were up to in the lab. The DNA mapping task they had to do made my head hurt if I’m honest! Tomorrow I definitely won’t be posting – my boyfriend and I have dinner and movie plans after work, so until Monday everyone, thanks for reading and have a great weekend 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

