I’m going on my holidays

Apologies for the lack of a post on Friday, I went out for dinner after work and then spent quite a lot of the weekend in the lab. This is definitely not the norm for me, I usually don’t work the weekends but as of today I’m officially on annual leave and I needed to finish some things off ready for my 2nd year report.

So after a busy weekend in the lab (and 2 Pilates classes 🙂 ) I’m signing off for the next 2 weeks. That’s right PhD holiday right here, and I don’t feel even a little guilty about it (and neither should you when you take holidays). To quote the boss “a good break helps to regenerate”.

I have some brilliant club work to finish marking and a few other bits to get on with but on Wednesday my boyfriend and I are off to Jersey (I’m a Jersey girl born and bred) to spend a week with family and attend my friend’s wedding. I’m excited and looking forward to it, although I won’t lie to you and say I won’t be checking my work emails, I will, and I’m OK with that.

If you feel like you’re going to be missing out on #dailyphd Microbe Stew has been inspired to start a little daily blogging of his own so check out his posts to give you a fix.

Until the 24th everyone, thank you, as always, for reading.

Leave a Reply

