Thursday 11/06/2015

Today’s been a good day, a really good day 🙂

I’ve barely touched social media, and I’ve been so productive, I hope that doesn’t mean I have to give up Twitter…

I started half an hour later than normal at 8:30am (the perks of academia are that if you have a bad nights sleep you can sleep in for an extra 30mins), and I’ve managed a really solid amount of lab work done as well as all the computer based analysis I had waiting for me this morning. Work the gives me good figures is so motivational :). I ordered some primers and finally did some analysis that I’ve been putting off (for no reason other than I was unsure about it, I really shouldn’t do this, it was easy in the end!).

We had a lovely lunch outside enjoying the sunshine (and getting an ice cream from the park) between 12:30-1:15pm. 

The only thing I haven’t done today is finish that poster. I know, I know, I said I was GOING TO GET IT DONE, but I’m ok with not having done it. I haven’t put it off, I just ran out of time. After a really productive day I left to go home at 6pm, I think it’s important to stop when you’re on a high sometimes. I left work with an up to date lab book, an emptier inbox, and a plan for tomorrow in place.

My biggest triumph of the day – I finally managed to get a really troublesome transformation to work. I’ve been stuck on this for weeks and finally this morning I checked my plates and SUCCESS 🙂 . It was a great start to the morning and really set me up for a positive day.

This evening my boyfriend and I finally booked our hotel for when we’re in Italy in a few weeks time (I’m there for a conference and he’s flying out at the end so we can stay for the weekend).

Fingers crossed today’s productivity carries through to tomorrow, until then, and thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

